Country Gold Line Dance
Carlsbad, New Mexico
New Mexico
In 2005, the New Mexico Line Dance instructors decided to form an organization in order to standardize the dances in New Mexico so that when we get together at a jamboree, the dancers will know the same dances and be able to dance together.

Instructors submitted 25 of their favorite dances.  These were totaled and the first list of 40 dances was published.

Each year thereafter, the instructors have voted to add 8 new dances to the list and delete 8 of the current dances.  This is done to keep the list of dances as current as possible.

A New Mexico Line Dance Jamboree has been held each year, and these 40 dances have been danced at each jamboree.

                               New Mexico Line Dance Jamborees have been held at the following locations:

                                       Year                          Location                                  State Hostess

                                       2005                          Carlsbad                                Jean Loafman
                                       2006                          Albuquerque                          Mickey Powell
                                       2007                          Carlsbad                                Jean Loafman
                                       2008                          Las Cruces                            Sherrill Patterson
                                       2009                          Carlsbad                                Jean Loafman
                                       2010                          Artesia                                    Kay Needham
                                       2011                          Alamogordo                            Jean Duncan
                                       2012                          Ruidoso                                  LaNora Pickel
                                       2013                          Santa Fe                                Judi Beare
                                       2014                          El Paso                                  Sonjia Crews​
                                       2015                          Las Vegas                              Denise McElroy
                                       2016                          Roswell                                  Margie Chavez
                                       2017                          Ruidoso                                 LaNora Pickel
                                       2018                          Albuquerque                          Mary Garcia
                                       2019                          Las Cruces                            Denise McElroy

InstructorsJam InformationRegistrationInstructors WorkshopBallot - New Dances
Ballot - Old Dances